On Tour With 1,000 Places

Patricia Schultz

Patricia Schultz is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers 1,000 Places to See Before You Die and 1,000 Places to See in the United States and Canada Before You Die. A veteran travel journalist with 25 years of experience, she has written for guides such as Frommer’s and Berlitz and periodicals including The Wall Street Journal and Travel Weekly. She also executive-produced a Travel Channel television show based on 1,000 Places to See Before You Die. Her home base is New York City.

For interviews, please contact Publicity at Workman.

For speaking engagements, please contact the Workman Speakers Bureau.

Come Hear Patricia Schultz Speak

Sunday, October 20
Book Talk & Signing
2:00 p.m.
The Ferguson Library – Stamford, CT

Monday, October 21 
Book Talk & Signing
6:30 p.m.
Oxford Exchange – Tampa, FL

Tuesday, October 22
Book Talk & Signing
8:00 p.m.
Books & Books – Coral Gables, FL

Thursday, October 24 
Book Talk & Signing
7:00 p.m.
Margaret Mitchell House – Atlanta, GA

Friday, October 25
Book Talk & Signing
6:00 p.m.
Charleston Library Society – Charleston, SC

Tuesday, October 29
Luncheon, Book Talk & Signing
11:30 a.m.
Union League Club of Chicago – Chicago, IL

Tuesday, October 29 
Book Talk, Signing & Cocktails
6:00 p.m.
North Shore Distillery – Libertyville, IL

Wednesday, October 30
Book Talk & Signing
7:00 p.m.
Anderson’s Bookshop La Grange – La Grange, IL

Saturday, November 2
Book Talk & Signing
11:00 a.m.
San Diego Convention Center – San Diego, CA

Wednesday, November 6
Book Talk & Signing
7:00 p.m.
The Mark Twain House & Museum – Hartford, CT

Thursday, November 7
Book Talk, Signing, & Cocktail Party
6:30 p.m.
Mystic Museum of Art – Mystic, CT

Wednesday, November 13
Book Talk & Signing
6:00 p.m.
Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams – New York, NY

Saturday, November 16
Book Talk & Signing
2:00 p.m.
Port Washington Public Library – Port Washington, NY

Monday, November 18
Book Talk & Signing
7:00 p.m.
Third Place Books – Lake Forest Park, WA

Tuesday, November 19
Book Talk & Signing
7:00 p.m.
The King’s English – Salt Lake City, UT

Friday, November 22
Book Talk & Signing
7:00 p.m.
Vroman’s Bookstore – Pasadena, CA

Saturday, November 23
Book Signing
Details TBA

Wednesday, December 4
Book Talk & Signing
6:30 p.m.
Doylestown Bookshop – Doylestown, PA

Travel with Patricia Schultz

SOLD OUT – September 2-12, 2019
Walk the Camino de Santiago, Spain
Duperier’s Authentic Journeys

August 25-September 9, 2020
Romania and Bulgaria
MIR Travel Corporation